Umegae Mochi

  

This is Umegae Mochi.

Sweet bean paste is inside of rice cake, and it is roasted. 

A plum blossom shape is carved on the surface. 

Many shops sell it on the road approaching Dazaifu Tenmangu shrine.

After I bought one and ate it, I found the shop which had a big line in front. 

So I and my friend also decided to buy it there and compare them.

The later one was much more delicious, though I liked first one, too. 

The shop which was better is ” Kasa no Ie”.

I love Umegae Mochi.

3 thoughts on “Umegae Mochi”

Leave a Reply

